Imy’s thoughts

I’ve really enjoyed the experience that I’ve had during these sessions for this project. I’ve been part of Young Carers Revolution for awhile and each new project has been interesting and unique in different ways, this one was definitely no exception. The other carers taking part were all new to YCR and brought lots of their own new ideas and goals to the group which was awesome to see, and also made the brand refresh seem a lot more relevant and needed for the group. 

I think the ‘Draw my Life’ project is definitely a pretty cool and unique platform to use and spread awareness with and Dan and Emma both had amazing creativity and inspiration for the project. The artwork and audio really shows that it’s been created by everyone as a group and I hope everyone is looking forward to the finished piece as much as I am!

Leave a Reply

